Rapid Fire Book Tag

bookcase-books-bookshelves-159711(1)

No one tagged me I just saw this on FirstBookLove ages ago and I need to post something so,,,,

E-Book or Physical Book?

Physical books for sure! But E-Books from the library are lifesavers.

Paperback or Hardback?

Gurl look at my url,,, paperbacks all the way

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

Online shopping, less impulse shopping that way.

Trilogies or Series?

Trilogies, they are less of a time investment.

Heroes or Villains?

Incredibly stereotypical but Villains, they are more complex and unique. (and you can take the villainous love of my life Loki away from me when I am at least a decade dead.)

A book you want everyone to read?

I don’t have one exactly,,, going off of my recent reads though “Lamb” by Christopher Moore.

Recommend an underrated book??

I can’t think of one,, oops.

The last book you finished?

Exit West by Mohsin Hamid.

The Last Book You Bought?

Gosh it has been so long I can’t remember??? Literally over 2 years??

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I’ve used gum wrappers, flowers (its not as nice as it sounds,) yarn, another book, and whatever else is in reach.

Used Books: Yes or No?

YES, they just have this worn and lived in feel that affects my feelings on the story!

Top Three Favourite Genres?

High Fantasy, Fantasy and Romance!

Borrow or Buy?

Gosh I wish I could buy all the books I want but for poor students the library is the way to go.

Characters or Plot?

Characters. If I can’t stand a character I am out, where I can suffer some shitty plot.

Long or Short Books?

Long probably, about 350-450 pages is ideal.

Long or Short Chapters?

Uhhh 20-25 pages is a good length, so longish??

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Harry Potter, The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne, and Dirty Job by Christopher Moore.

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

Lamb by Christopher Moore owns a large fucking piece of my heart and humor, and the friendship between Bif and Joshua makes me teary at least once a hour.

Our World or Fictional Worlds??

Fictional Worlds. What else would you expect from someone who runs a book blog?

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

OH MY GOD audiobooks are the backbone of a  modern reader: listen to a book before bed, while eating, driving, and any other instance where you would be tempted to watch TV.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Definitely, good cover art is the way to any book bloggers heart.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Book to movie if done like HP but in general Book to TV shows work better for showing the story.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

Maze Runner (seriously though??? Where are the gays?? In the films and books?? Do not tell me with no societal pressures all they would all be straight and cis men.)

Series or Standalones?

Depends on my mood, right now Standalones but usually Series.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vicky Who Reads says:

    OMG I FEEL THAT ONLINE/IN STORE RESPONSE SO HARD.

    I’m so impulsive in stores because it’s already there and it’s not like I have to pay shipping so why don’t I just buy it??? it’s safer online, usually. but also, things like book outlet exist and then I want to cry for days because of all the amazing books for cheap that I can’t get.

    I honestly don’t mind used books either. I usually buy them for different purposes–some because I want to read and want it cheap and don’t care about the condition as long as I get to read the words, but others I am meticulous about making sure it’s not too damaged because I want to use it in photos or on my display shelf etc. Book shopping is just so wonderful.

    LOVED THIS! I’ll have to try out the idea sometime!

    Like

    1. Thanks for commenting! I agree no matter what book shopping is a wonderful experience.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment